Change of a Dress

Although I really liked wearing the Stormrage recolor and will probably switch back to it at some point in MoP if only out of respect to how long all the pieces took to drop and my resulting frustration, last night I felt a bit bored with it and opted for the tier 6 recolor (purchasable for 4500 honor from Kezzik in Netherstorm). Luckily, I had some honor and JP to convert stockpiled, so Sunflowers was a new woman in a matter of minutes.

Of course, I also hit up the barbershop and after a lot of debate, decided to go with the black-and-white cow-print skin. I’m surprisingly really happy with it, but I should be after half an hour of indecision. You know me.

My only gripe is I’m not entirely sure the gloves are a seamless match, even though they’re part of the set. They’re the same color as the side panels of the legguards, but I think some brown and a royal shade of blue (like the center of the legguards) would have tied it together better. Here’s a profile view of how it “matches”:

(Okay, it actually looks like it matches there, but in-game is a different story. Also, fact: tauren females have the best silhouette.)

2 thoughts on “Change of a Dress

  1. I think it matches pretty well and looks beautiful! :D

    I put Zuya into a mostly black and white outfit. She has a light colored hide anyway but I was thinking if I put her into an alllll white outfit like I really want to, I’d change her hide color to black to stand out more. :D

  2. Gellfoot says:

    Honestly, I am glad this is a concern. How annoying would this game be if we all looked like the same model and in the same gear. It helps with my special snowflake feelings. Also, black and white looks good on you.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

